Eventful day

Quite some events today, Firefox is trying to establish a new world record for the most downloaded software in one day:

1. Happy Birthday!

It’s Diana’s Birthday! Happy Happy Birthdaaaaaaay!!! And I owe you a hike 🙂

It’s also Sir Paul McCartney’s birthday, so yeah, go brit pop!

2. Firefox Download Day!

Download Day is here!
Set a Guinness World Record
Enjoy a Better Web

Please download Firefox 3 by 11:16 a.m. PDT (18:16 UTC) on June 18, 2008. That’s 11:16 a.m. in Mountain View, 2:16 p.m. in Toronto, 3:16 p.m. in Rio de Janeiro, 8:16 p.m. in Paris, Madrid, Berlin, Rome and Warsaw, 10:16 p.m. in Moscow, and June 19, 2008 at 2:16 a.m. in Beijing and 3:16 a.m. in Tokyo.

Sounds like a good deal, right? All you have to do to help us set the record for the most software downloaded in 24 hours is get Firefox 3 now – it’s that easy. We’re not asking you to swallow a sword or to balance 30 spoons on your face, although that would be kind of awesome.

That means 21:16 Romanian time. The website promotig this is: http://www.spreadfirefox.com/en-US/worldrecord and you can get there a pdf certificate saying that you helped setting the world record, and even get more involved in helping grow Firefox, and of course, you can get FIREFOX there!

Download Day

3. History

And so on, this sems to be a pretty important day doesn’t it? Hopefuly on a personal level it will be as great as possible for each and every one of you!

PS: Good luck today Adelina!

4 thoughts on “Eventful day

  1. sper ca cei de la firefox au reusit sa stabileasca recordul pe care si-l propuneau…dar si daca nu, mie imi place la nebunie nou firefox!:) asa ca macar m-au facut pe mine bucuroasa (de fapt, fara “macar” pt ca is greu de fericit!;) )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge